Page 1 of 1

Bug or not?

Posted: 2007-05-27T22:53:18-07:00
by lavige777
Hello,
I create text with shade:
1) convert -size 200x200 -background yellow -fill red label:Hello C:\text.png
2) convert C:\text.png -shade 135x30 C:\s_text.png
3) composite C:\text.png C:\s_text.png -compose Overlay C:\sh_text.png
and all works fine, but if I use
3) convert C:\text.png C:\s_text.png -compose Overlay -composite C:\sh_text.png
I received another result.
What is the problem as I understand
"composite C:\text.png C:\s_text.png -compose Overlay C:\sh_text.png" and "convert C:\text.png C:\s_text.png -compose Overlay -composite C:\sh_text.png" should be equal. Or I am wrong?

I use ImageMagick 6.3.2 Q16.

Re: Bug or not?

Posted: 2007-05-28T09:54:05-07:00
by el_supremo
convert requires the filename arguments in the reverse order. Try:

Code: Select all

convert C:\s_text.png C:\text.png -compose Overlay -composite C:\sh_text.png
Pete