Changing the Image Path

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
technotrope
Posts: 8
Joined: 2012-01-23T12:37:17-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Changing the Image Path

Post by technotrope »

I'm using ImageMagick in Foswiki, running under Suse. This machine can see our office network, and the following HTML code displays images from our server without any problem:

<img src="\\forbin\CADmgt\MKACADD_Hybrid\CADWiki\Graphics\AutoCADSeedDialog.jpg" alt="" />

However, wpaphen I try to use this code:

%IMAGE{"\\forbin\CADmgt\MKACADD_Hybrid\CADWiki\Graphics\AutoCADSeedDialog.jpg" type="frame" align="center" caption="Seeds" }%

it gets replaced with the following, red error:

Error: (3) can't find \\forbin\CADmgt\MKACADD_Hybrid\CADWiki\Graphics\AutoCADSeedDialog.jpg in Sandbox

If I place an image in the "/var/www/Foswiki/pub/Sandbox/ImagePluginTest" folder, the following code displays it just fine:

%IMAGE{"Westminstpalace.jpg|alt text"}%

How do I tell ImageMagick to locate it's images on our network server? Thanks, in advance, for your help.
User avatar
anthony
Posts: 8883
Joined: 2004-05-31T19:27:03-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: Changing the Image Path

Post by anthony »

Well nothing you have provided has actually anything to do with ImageMagick!

What command are you using to place the image?

Also a Sandbox is typically a program environment with limited access and permissions. For example they often can not write files! Could that be the problem. (again not a IM problem).
Anthony Thyssen -- Webmaster for ImageMagick Example Pages
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/
technotrope
Posts: 8
Joined: 2012-01-23T12:37:17-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: Changing the Image Path

Post by technotrope »

Ohhhh! This is all related to a plugin ("ImagePlugin") that I'm using in my Foswiki environment. I *thought* that since the plugin depended on ImageMagic, that they were part of the same thing. (Obviously, I'm a newbie fumbling my way around this stuff. :) )

So, the command I'm using to place the image is actually:

%IMAGE{"\\forbin\CADmgt\MKACADD_Hybrid\CADWiki\Graphics\AutoCADSeedDialog.jpg" type="frame" align="center" caption="Seeds" }%

So, from what you're saying, it sounds like I need to pursue the question with the ImagePlugin people. Many thanks for clarifying the issue.
Post Reply